A (birth)day in the life…

My son and daughter have summer birthdays.  My wife and I have winter ones. I enjoy theirs a lot more.

I have forgotten how big a deal this day is in the life of a child.  The anticipation, the surprise, the sheer enjoyment of being one year older. My son is having a weekend of events, as will my daughter later.

My wife and I now (over) celebrate ours every five years. We might as well be living by a dog’s calendar. So, Happy Birthday Seabass! Savour every single moment…I know I will.

One thought on “A (birth)day in the life…

Tee up your comment here...

